| Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Designed for doctors, research scientist, students, clinical specialists and managers, this database provides full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study. To check coverage: http://ebscohost.com/thisTopic.php?marketID=2&topicID=41
|
| BIOSIS Previews (Thompson ISI - Web of Knowledge) ISI Web of Knowledge provides cross searching for Web of Science (Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index), Biosis Previews, and a number of external free databases (including PubMed, Agricola, ERIC, NTIS, POPLINE, Civil Engineering Database, NASA Astrophysics Datasystem, and arXiv). ISI Web of Knowledge provides links to the ISI tools Journal Citation Reports, Citation Alerts, and EndNote Web, as well as selected free resources.
|
| Book Index with Reviews Book Index with Reviews has information on over 4 million book titles (including audiobooks), around 700,000 music and DVD/video titles, citations to millions of reviews in peer-reviewed journals and popular magazines, and links to 800,000 full-text reviews. Also includes full-text first chapters of many books, an all-editions grouping function, Lexile scores, a rating guide based on retail and library sales, and the opportunity to save searches or create alerts. A one-click URSUS search is available from each title listing.
|
| Britannica Online With access to four encyclopedias-Encyclopædia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia- Britannica Online is a site for all ages. Users can locate information quickly by using Boolean operators; browsing A-Z; or typing in words, phrases, or questions to receive a list of relevance-ranked articles. In addition to providing answers to a multitude of questions, Britannica Online also leads users to additional information about their topics though related articles, links to outside Web sites, and bibliographies.
|
| Building Materials by McGraw-Hill Sweets The standard source for product and manufacturing information for those involved with construction. Searchable by company name, trade name, product, or by one or more of 16 subject divisions, access is provided to detailed information about the product or company with direct links to company websites and product descriptions on those websites.
|
| Business and Company Resource Center Comprehensive source of information for conducting company, industry and market research. Provides access to the contents of over 4,000 business and economics periodicals (over 3,000 with full-text coverage). Also includes the contents of key reference works such as Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, Business Rankings Annual, International Directory of Company Histories, Market Share Reporter and Encyclopedia of Associations.
|
| Business Source Premier Provides full text for more than 2,800 scholarly business journals of which 912 are peer reviewed. Coverage includes: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. To check coverage: http://ebscohost.com/thisTopic.php?marketID=1&topicID=2
|