Skip to the following Area:

USM Libraries

Index & Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search Databases descriptions:    

D


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Dictionary of Literary Biography Some full text
Contains critical and biographical essays on authors currently living or who died after 1959. Initial release features 50 authors derived from CLC print volumes 95-99 and 50 retrospective entries. Updates of 10-12 new authors will be added about 6 times a year as print volumes are published and 10-20 retrospective entries will be added each time. CLC Select may be searched separately or simultaneously with Contemporary Authors and the Dictionary of Literary Biography
Unrestricted Resource  Dictionary of Newfoundland English Online Some full text
The online version of the Dictionary of Newfoundland English is provided as part of the Newfoundland and Labrador Heritage Web Site Project. The print version of the dictionary was published by the University of Toronto Press. The online version contains a preface, introduction, bibliography, works cited section, abbreviations, a supplement, and an index.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Digital Collections at the University of Maine System Libraries Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
ETD Electronic Theses and Dissertations; Maine Music Box, William P Palmer III Collection, Robert Venn Carr, Jr, Collection, Windows on Maine, William S. Cohen Papers, Manuscript Finding Aids, Maine Government Documents, Maine Humanities Council, History of Maine Fisheries, Listening Center Online, Cooperative Forestry Research Unit, Kennebec: A Portfolio of Maine Writing, NetLibrary, Maine Town Reports.
Unrestricted Resource  Directory of Bills (Maine State Legislature) Some full text
Maine Legislature Legislative Documents (L.D.) For the 119th Legislature-
Coverage: 119th Legislature-

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Directory of Open Access Journals Some full text
Provides full-text articles from over 1145 free peer-reviewed journals covering all scholarly and scientific subjects. Over 310 journals can be searched by article title. Most articles are in English. Records for articles in foreign languages have English abstracts
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Dissertations & Theses: A&I Some full text
With more than 2.4 million entries, the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. ProQuest's UMI Dissertation Publishing group publishes more than 65,000 new dissertations and theses each year, with weekly updates to the PQDT database. Over 930,000 dissertations and theses are available in PDF format, and most include free twenty-four page previews.