Skip to the following Area:

USM Libraries

Index & Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search Databases descriptions:    

F


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Family Studies Abstracts Some full text
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 45,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Family Studies, Journal of Marriage & Family, Family Relations, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1979.
Unrestricted Resource  Fed In Print: An Index to Federal Reserve Economic Research Some full text
The FED IN PRINT is an on-line index to the publications of the Federal Reserve Research Departments. Publications include: periodical articles, working papers, annual reports, proceedings and monographs. Some of these resources are available in full text.
Coverage: 1965+

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Foreign & international law resources database Resource contains images
The Foreign and International Law Resources Database (FILRD) allows researchers to browse online through the treasures of some of the world's best international law publications.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Foreign Law Guide Some full text
This service is intended to provide accurate, authoritative and current information in the area of foreign law research.  In doing so, the authors are not rendering legal or professional services.  If legal advice or other expert assistance is required, the services of a competent professional should be retained.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Forest Science Some full text
Forest Science indexes and abstracts international and domestic forest, wood science, and agroforestry research articles, books, and conferences, with content from 1939 to present. It is an ideal source for foresters, scientists, environmental consultants, policy makers and others actively involved in research or decision-making in agroforestry, forestry, wood science, and the forest and timber industries. Updated weekly.
Unrestricted Resource  Frontiers in Education Clearing House Some full text
Full-text proceedings of the annual Frontiers in Education conference, an important engineering education conference sponsored by IEEE and the American Society for Engineering Education. Indexed by conference session and author name. Requires Adobe Acrobat software.
Coverage: 1995-present

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  FSTA: Food Science & Technology Abstracts Some full text
Index to over 1400 journals as well as standards, conference proceedings, theses, patents, and books in subject areas including food chemistry and microbiology, food product development, food safety, and nutrition. Updated weekly.
Licensed Number of Users: 2
Coverage: From 1969

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Funk and Wagnalls New World Enyclopedia Some full text
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.