| Gale Dictionary of Literary Biography Essays outlining the lives and careers of authors from all eras and genres, and summarizes the critical response to their work
|
| Gale Literature Databases Includes: Twayne's Authors Series - Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Scribner's Writers Series. - Twayne's Authors Series:
Offers critical introductions to the lives and works of writers, to the history and influence of literary movements, and to the development of literary genres. - Contemporary Authors:
A bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama, motion pictures, television and other fields. - Contemporary Literary Criticism Select:
Contains critical and biographical essays on authors currently living or who died after 1959. Initial release features 50 authors derived from CLC print volumes 95-99 and 50 retrospective entries. Updates of 10-12 new authors will be added about 6 times a year as print volumes are published and 10-20 retrospective entries will be added each time. CLC Select may be searched separately or simultaneously with Contemporary Authors and the Dictionary of Literary Biography. - Dictionary of Literary Biography:
Essays outlining the lives and careers of authors from all eras and genres, and summarizes the critical response to their work.
|
| Gale Virtual Reference Library
|
| GeoRef Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef covers a number of areas of geology and related disciplines including: geochemistry, geophysics, hydrology, mineralogy, and paleontology. Indexes over 3,500 journals as well as books, reports, theses and dissertations, maps, and conference proceedings and corresponds to the following print indexes: Bibliography and Index of North American Geology, Bibliography of Theses in Geology, Geophysical Abstracts, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology. Updated monthly. Coverage: 1785+ for North America and 1933+ for the rest of the world.
|
| GeoRef in Process GeoRef In Process contains records that are in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records. When the GeoRef indexers complete the editing and indexing of an In Process record, then the record will appear in the next GeoRef monthly update. In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. All areas of geoscience are covered, and it is recommended that you select both the GeoRef and GeoRef In Process to perform the most comprehensive search.
|
| GeoRef Preview Database This database contains new, unedited references that are being prepared for addition to the GeoRef database, one of the premier geological literature databases. A keyword search can be performed on all fields at once, or you may choose to search directly on titles, authors, dates, or source information. There are no abstracts. Once a record has been added to GeoRef, the record is purged from this database. Updated weekly.
|
| GeoScienceWorld A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef. Coverage: Varies by title
|
| Google Book Search Search the full text of Books .. You can see books in Full View if the book is out of copyright, or if the publisher or author has asked to make the book fully viewable. The Full View allows you to view any page from the book, and if the book is in the public domain, you can download, save and print a PDF version … If the publisher or author has given us permission, you can see a limited number of pages from the book as a preview…The Snippet View, like a card catalog, shows information about the book plus a few snippets … [with] No Preview Available like a card catalog, you're able to see basic information about the book. …For every book, you'll see links directing you to bookstores where you can buy the book and libraries where you can borrow it.
|
| Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
|
| GreenFILE GreenFILE provides information on all aspects of human impact to the environment, including such subjects as global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. GreenFILE coverage is 74% unique when compared to Environment Complete, which is a more scholarly database. GreenFILE is for the concerned person looking for information on individual response to environmental issues, such as solar or wind power options; on corporate response such as alternative energies used in the business sector; or on local or government impact such as environmental laws and studies.
|
| Grovemusic Full-text access to the encyclopedia, with sound files, musical examples, and Web links. Licensed Number of Users: 3
|