Skip to the following Area:

USM Libraries

Index & Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search Databases descriptions:    

I


Unrestricted Resource  IBIDS database Some full text
Produced and maintained by the National Institutes of Health and the U.S. Department of Agriculture, this database indexes journal articles on dietary supplements. Vitamin, mineral, phytochemical, botanical, and herbal supplements are included. Information is presented on the use, function, growth, and production of these supplements, their metabolism and chemical composition, and surveys of use. Searches can be restricted to peer reviewed records. Searching is by author, title, and keyword. Abstracts are present for some entries. Records in IBIDS come from the following databases: AGRIS International, AGRICOLA, and MEDLINE. Keyword searches: food and food science, medical sciences, nutrition, nutrition-medical sciences, science
Coverage: From 1986

Unrestricted Resource  IDEAS (Economics) Some full text
This service uses the complete data from the RePEc database, which includes bibliographic data contributed by over 300 archives, including: EconWPA, Fed in Print, IMF, NBER, CEPR, the central banks of the US, England, Australia, Canada and other countries, and economics departments at MIT, Rochester, Northwestern, Berkeley, UCLA, Maryland, Brown, Iowa, Caltech, Boston College, Toronto, Western Ontario, LSE, Bonn, Pompeu Fabra, Tokyo, Seoul, and many others. It also covers over 200 journals, including the American Economic Review, Econometrica, Journal of Political Economy, Review of Economic Studies and Quarterly Journal of Economics among many others.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  IIE Passport Some full text
Searchable database of over 5,000 academic study abroad opportunities, from the Institute of International Education. A wide variety of criteria (e.g. field of study, language, country, city, program length, time of year, cost) may be specified. Expands upon the IIE's annually published print sources Academic Year Abroad and Vacation Study Abroad.
Unrestricted Resource  In the First Person: Index to Letters, Diaries, Oral Histories and Other Personal Narratives Some full text
Index of more than 2500 collections of oral history from around the world.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  IngentaConnect Some full text
Index to the tables of contents of 17,000 English language periodicals. Covers all disciplines. Updated daily. NOTE: Full text access available ONLY with subscriptions to individual titles. Check your library for holdings.
Coverage: Coverage from 1988.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  International Encyclopedia of Communication Some full text
The International Encyclopedia of Communication represents the definitive reference source in this interdisciplinary and dynamic field. This authoritative work is jointly published with the International Communication Association (ICA), the leading academic association of the discipline.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  International Index to Music Periodicals Some full text
This is a specialized index, with citations and abstracts, to periodicals for the general, undergraduate, and advanced study of music.