Skip to the following Area:

USM Libraries

Index & Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search Databases descriptions:    

J


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  JSTOR - Arts & Science I Collection Some full text
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Overall, there are 119 titles in twenty-one disciplines.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  JSTOR - Arts & Science II Collection Some full text
The Arts & Sciences II Collection is home to 127 titles. This collection adds depth to many disciplines introduced in Arts & Sciences I, such as economics, history, and Asian studies. Arts & Sciences II also offers core journals in several new disciplines, such as archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  JSTOR - Arts & Science VII Collection Some full text
With over 180 titles across thirty-five disciplines, the Arts & Sciences VII Collection includes more journals in more disciplines than any other JSTOR collection. Its eclectic range of disciplines in the arts, humanities, and social sciences complements research in core disciplines such as history, political science, sociology, art and art history, and language and literature, and the collection represents the largest cluster of health policy titles in JSTOR.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  JSTOR - Math & Statistics Collection Some full text
This collection brings together over 50 titles in the mathematical and statistical sciences.

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  JSTOR - Music Collection Some full text
This collection contains the complete back runs of 33 titles dedicated to scholarly research and theory in the field of music.  The colleciton includes journals published in the Netherlands, Croatia, Hungary, Germany and France.