Skip to the following Area:

USM Libraries

Index & Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search Databases descriptions:    

L


Unrestricted Resource  Legislative Reports (Maine State Legislature) Some full text
Legislative reports, study reports, executive summaries of reports of the Maine State Legislature
Coverage: 117th Legislature-

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Lexi-PALS Drug Guide Some full text
The Lexi-PALS Drug Guide, published by Lexi-Comp and available as part of the Health Source database, covers over 1,000 generic medications, 100 natural products and 19 vaccines. It is updated every six months.
Unrestricted Resource  Library of Congress Some full text Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio

The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural
institution, and it serves as the research arm of Congress. It is also the
largest library in the world, with more than 120 million items. The collections
include books, sound recordings, motion pictures, photographs, maps, and
manuscripts.


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Some full text
Covers subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings, with coverage dating back to the mid-1960s.
Coverage: Varies by title

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Some full text
CSA LLBA abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Coverage: 1973 - current

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Literature Online (LION) Some full text
A fully searchable library of over 300,000 works of English and American literature, published by Chadwyck-Healy.
Licensed Number of Users: 4

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Literature Resource Center Some full text
Literature Resource Center is your most current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world