Skip to the following Area:

USM Libraries

Index & Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search Databases descriptions:    

R


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  RCL(Resources for College Libraries) web Some full text
RCL is the long-awaited successor to Books for College Libraries (BCL3). The core list features over 65,000 titles in 61 curriculum-specific subjects. Titles have been selected for your academic library by more than 300 subject specialists and bibliographers.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Regional Business News Some full text
Regional Business News is a collection of full text newswires which incorporates news information from all over the world. Included in this database are A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business Newswire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network and Phillips Business Information Highlights. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources. Several hundred articles are added to Regional Business News database each day.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledRehabilitation Resource Center Some full text
Rehabilitation Reference Center is a clinical reference tool designed for use by rehabilitation clinicians, physical therapists, and occupational therapists at the point of care. It provides valid and relevant information intuitively and conveniently, using the best available evidence to help support clinical decisions.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ArticleLinker enabledResearch Starters - Sociology Some full text
Research Starters are study and research guides designed specifically for advanced high school students, college students and selected graduate students. They consist of comprehensive, yet concise topic summary articles of about 3,000 words in length written by researchers, scholars and other subject matter experts. Trial access through June 2010.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Some full text
An international bibliography of scholarly writings on music and music related disciplines. Dating from 1967 to the present, this database offers indexing of sources published in over 140 languages. It is classified by topic and includes original-language titles, title translations in English and full bibliographic information. Also included are abstracts in English; author, subject, and periodical indexes; and a detailed thesauraus.
To check coverage: http://www.rilm.org/journals.html
Licensed Number of Users: 1
Coverage: 1967 - present

Unrestricted Resource  Robert Venn Carr, Jr. Collection (University of Maine) Some full text Resource contains images
The Carr Collection is a subset of the Museum Collection held by the University of Maine Museum of Art. The Carr Online Gallery contains digital surrogates of the nearly 300 modern and contemporary prints that comprise the collection. The gift of Robert Venn Carr, Jr., Class of 1944, the collection includes works by Pablo Picasso, Josef Albers, Andy Warhol, Roy Lichtenstein, David Hockney, Joan Miro and Robert Delaunay, as well as a ine collection of nearly 90 paintings and World War II political cartoons by William Gropper.
Unrestricted Resource  Royal Historical Society Bibliography Some full text
The Royal Historical Society bibliography, which is hosted by the Institute of Historical Research, is an authoritative guide to writing on British and Irish history from the Roman period to the present day. It contains over 300,000 entries including articles in journals and collective volumes, and including data from London's Past Online. You can SEARCH by author, by publication details, by subject or by period covered.