Skip to the following Area:

USM Libraries

Index & Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search Databases descriptions:    

T


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Teacher Reference Center Some full text
Teacher Reference Center is an index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books, offered free by EBSCO. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more, for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
Unrestricted Resource  Techstreet: Technical Information Superstore Some full text
One-stop source for industry codes and standards from around the world; Techstreet is most valuable for its comprehensive coverage of technical and engineering standards published by ANSI and other organizations. Many standards can be purchased and downloaded online. Techstreet also indexes books, software products, physical property data, and free engineering trade magazines.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Tests in Print Some full text
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Licensed Number of Users (USM): 4

Unrestricted Resource  Thomas Register Some full text
Directory of over 170,000 manufacturing companies in the United States and Canada. Includes over 70,000 product listings. The directory may be searched by company name, product or brand name. Requires free registration for access
Unrestricted Resource  TOXNET Some full text
Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases, 1965 – present.
Coverage: Varies

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  TRIS online Some full text
Contains citations and abstracts for books, journal articles, and technical reports in all areas of transportation research. Search by author, title and subject. Produced by the Transportation Research Board of the National Academy of Science.
Coverage: 1960’s +

Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Twayne's Authors Series Some full text
Offers critical introductions to the lives and works of writers, to the history and influence of literary movements, and to the development of literary genres.
Licensed Number of Users: 3
Coverage: 1999-