Skip to the following Area:

USM Libraries

Index & Database List

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | [all]
Search Databases descriptions:    

U


Unrestricted Resource  UNBISNET: United Nations Bibliographic Information System Some full text
Catalogue of United Nations(UN) documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Also included are commercial publications and other non-UN sources held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjöld Library. The coverage of UNBISnet is from 1979 onward, however, older documents are being added to the catalogue on a regular basis as a result of retrospective conversion. UNBISnet also provides instant access to a growing number of full text resources in the six official languages of the UN (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish), including resolutions adopted by the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and the Security Council from 1946 onward. Voting records, and index to speeches.
Coverage: 1979-

Unrestricted Resource  United States State Materials Some full text
Directory of web pages to United States state legislatures, constitutions, statutes, session laws, codes and regulations. Text Only Version.
Coverage: Current

Unrestricted Resource  USA.gov Some full text
USA.gov is the official web portal of the U.S. government, but also provides organized access to state, local and tribal government sites. It gives answers to frequent questions from citizens, businesses and nonprofits, government employees, and visitors, including: government auctions, applying for government jobs or benefits; contacting elected officials; getting a passport; renewing one’s drivers license; access to vital records; getting a state business license; finding government benefits; and getting border wait times. Information is arranged by topic. Other search options include a keyword search engine, with results grouped by broad subject area; advanced search; and an A-Z agency listing.
Unrestricted Resource  USPTO Web Patent Database: PATFT and AppFT Some full text
For patents from 1976 to the present it provides searching by classification system, title and abstract words, inventor and company name and many other fields. For patents prior to 1976 you must search by patent number or the classification system. There is no searching by inventor or title for the older patents.
Coverage: From 1790

Unrestricted Resource  USPTO Web Trademark Database Some full text
TESS contains more than 3 million pending, registered and dead federal trademarks.