Books: Use the Library Catalog
Digital Collections at the University of Maine System Libraries
![]()
ETD Electronic Theses and Dissertations; Maine Music Box, William P Palmer III Collection, Robert Venn Carr, Jr, Collection, Windows on Maine, William S. Cohen Papers, Manuscript Finding Aids, Maine Government Documents, Maine Humanities Council, History of Maine Fisheries, Listening Center Online, Cooperative Forestry Research Unit, Kennebec: A Portfolio of Maine Writing, NetLibrary, Maine Town Reports.
Oxford African American Studies Center
This database provides a comprehensive collection of scholarship focused on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Among the Oxford reference sources included are Black Women in America, The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature, Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895, and Africana. Subjects include arts, leisure, business, economics, education, politics, history, religion, science, and medicine. This resource also includes primary sources, images, maps, charts, tables, and thematic timelines.
Licensed Number of Users: 1
Robert Venn Carr, Jr. Collection (University of Maine)
The Carr Collection is a subset of the Museum Collection held by the University of Maine Museum of Art. The Carr Online Gallery contains digital surrogates of the nearly 300 modern and contemporary prints that comprise the collection. The gift of Robert Venn Carr, Jr., Class of 1944, the collection includes works by Pablo Picasso, Josef Albers, Andy Warhol, Roy Lichtenstein, David Hockney, Joan Miro and Robert Delaunay, as well as a ine collection of nearly 90 paintings and World War II political cartoons by William Gropper.
Windows on Maine
Windows on Maine is
