Books: Use the Library Catalog
ARBAonline (American Reference Books Annual Online)
The most comprehensive, authoritative database for quality reviews of print and electronic reference works. Featuring more than 9,000 reviews of reference works, ARBAonline lets you identify and assess reference publications with confidence and ease, and enables you to keep your library collection up-to-date, maintain quality standards, and ensure depth of coverage.
Coverage: 1997 +
Choice Reviews Online
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online for collection development and scholarly research. Choice reaches almost every undergraduate college and university library in the United Stat
Collection of National Copyright Laws: UNESCO Culture Sector
Provides access to national copyright and related rights legislation of UNESCO member states.
ECLAS :European Commission Libraries catalogue
European Commission union catalogue of holdings of network libraries. Includes internet resources with hyperlinks.
Emerald Fulltext
Emerald Fulltext is a collection of over 42,000 articles from over 100 of the most prestigious management journals, complete with full text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers all major management disciplines from marketing, human resources management, library and information managment and quality to operation management and more.
Coverage: 1989 +
ERIC - Education (CSA)
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) provides a database of journal and non-journal education literature for K-12 teachers, school administrators, education faculty, school psychologists and education students. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. This database contains more than 1.2 million citations going back to 1966. More than 110,000 full-text non-journal documents (from years 1993-present) are included in the database. The CSA version connects to many full-text journal articles through Article Linker. The CSA version also allows users to limit their search to peer-reviewed journal articles.
Coverage: From 1966
ERIC - Education (EBSCO)
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) provides a database of journal and non-journal education literature for K-12 teachers, school administrators, education faculty, school psychologists and education students. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. This database contains more than 1.2 million citations going back to 1966. More than 110,000 full-text non-journal documents (from years 1993-present) are included in the database. The EBSCO version connects to many full-text journal articles through Linked Full Text and Article Linker.
Coverage: From 1966.
European Library
![]()
The European library webservice is a portal which offers access to the combined resources (books, magazines, journals - both digital and non-digital) of the ... national libraries of Europe.
Library of Congress The Library of Congress is the nation's oldest federal cultural
![]()
institution, and it serves as the research arm of Congress. It is also the
largest library in the world, with more than 120 million items. The collections
include books, sound recordings, motion pictures, photographs, maps, and
manuscripts.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Covers subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings, with coverage dating back to the mid-1960s.
Coverage: Varies by title
Maine Serials List
MaineCat
The Statewide Catalog combines and links library collections across Maine.
MARVEL! Maine Virtual Library
MARVEL! provides every resident of Maine with access to a collection of full text and abstracts from magazines, newspapers and reference books that are credible, reputable resources. MARVEL! also provides students, business people, public library patrons, and higher education students and educators the ability to search a number of resources at one time for needed information.
Occupational Therapy Bibliographic System (LAC Campus only)
For Remote Access and login use: http://www1.aota.org/otsearch/index.asp Contact the library for the password. Contains records for the holdings for the Wilma L. West Library of the American Occupational Therapy Association. Titles may be held in URSUS libraries or obtained through interlibrary loan from other libraries.
RCL(Resources for College Libraries) web
RCL is the long-awaited successor to Books for College Libraries (BCL3). The core list features over 65,000 titles in 61 curriculum-specific subjects. Titles have been selected for your academic library by more than 300 subject specialists and bibliographers.
Royal Historical Society Bibliography
The Royal Historical Society bibliography, which is hosted by the Institute of Historical Research, is an authoritative guide to writing on British and Irish history from the Roman period to the present day. It contains over 300,000 entries including articles in journals and collective volumes, and including data from London's Past Online. You can SEARCH by author, by publication details, by subject or by period covered.
Serials Directory
The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.Classifications for every entry.
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center is an index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books, offered free by EBSCO. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more, for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
UNBISNET: United Nations Bibliographic Information System
Catalogue of United Nations(UN) documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Also included are commercial publications and other non-UN sources held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjöld Library. The coverage of UNBISnet is from 1979 onward, however, older documents are being added to the catalogue on a regular basis as a result of retrospective conversion. UNBISnet also provides instant access to a growing number of full text resources in the six official languages of the UN (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish), including resolutions adopted by the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and the Security Council from 1946 onward. Voting records, and index to speeches.
Coverage: 1979-
WorldCat
Bibliographic records for more than 36 million items held at OCLC member libraries throughout the world. Includes all types of information resources. Updated daily. Links to ILLiad form
Licensed Number of Users: 7
WorldCat.org
A free version of WorldCat that can be easily searched by title, subject, or person. Search results can be refined to limit to author name, content or subject area, format (e.g. article, book, visual material, sound recording, serial), language, and year. After selecting a title and entering one's location, WorldCat.org identifies the closest libraries that own it, and links to the item's record in those libraries' catalogs.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts from CSA indexes more than 1,500 periodicals in the fields of political science, international relations, law, public administration, and public policy. Combining the data of the prior print Political Science Abstracts and ABC Pol Sci, the indexing begins in 1975, and is updated monthly. Approximately two thirds of current journals covered are published outside of the United States.
Coverage: 1975+
