Books: Use the Library Catalog
Academic Search Premier
Comprehensive index to scholarly journals and general periodicals in all subject and interdisciplinary areas, including full text. Coverage prior to 1990 is sparse.
Subjects: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
CINAHL : Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health is the premier database for nursing and allied health literature. Includes references to journals, American Nurses' Association and National League for Nursing publications, nursing standards of practice, and critical paths. Updated monthly.
MEDLINE
Index to more than 3,600 journals covering all areas of clinical and experimental medicine, nursing, dentistry and health administration. Updated weekly.
Coverage: Coverage from 1966.
PubMed
Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), PubMed is a major medical database. It provides access to bibliographic/abstracting information from MEDLINE, plus out-of-scope citations from certain MEDLINE journals; citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing; and some additional life science journals that submit full-text and receive a qualitative review by NLM. Included are links to many sites with full-text articles.
Coverage: 1966-
PubMed Central
PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature, developed and managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Coverage: 1970-current
SPORTDiscus
SPORTSDiscus covers all aspects of sports. Subjects include biomechanics, coaching, engineering, physical therapy, and physiology. Indexes over 2,000 journals as well as books, theses, and non-print resources. Updated monthly.
Coverage: From 1800
