Welcome to the USM Libraries
New Users/Help Your Record
Search the Catalog
Photo Photo Photo
 


Glickman Library - Portland Branch

Introduction | Reference Sources | Indexes & Databases | Internet Resources | Citation Styles

 Contact Information

Librarian:
Timothy Lynch
Research and Instructional Services Librarian
USM Gorham Campus Library
tlynch@usm.maine.edu
(207) 780-5156

Liaison to Engineering

  Ask a Librarian
 Introduction

This subject guide is a selective collection of materials and electronic resources for finding information in the field of Engineering. Should you have any questions, contact Tim Lynch above.

 Reference Sources

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
GOR Reference Q 121 .M3 2002

Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
GOR Reference Q 123 .E497 2002

Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering
GOR Reference TK 9 .C575 2005

Encyclopedia of Science Technology and Ethics
GOR Reference Q 175.35 .E53 2005

Mechanical Engineers' Handbook
GOR Reference TJ 151 .M395 2006

 Indexes and Databases

Academic Search Premier .....INFO

IngentaConnect .....INFO

ACM Digital Portal .....INFO

IEEE Xplore .....INFO

Science Citation Index, Expanded .....INFO

MathSciNet .....INFO

URSUS ..... INFO ..... [USM Library, University of Maine System Catalog]

 Internet Resources

National Society of Professional Engineers

 Citation Styles

The Bedford Handbook Electronic Version
GOR and POR and LEW Reference PE 1408 .H277 2006

A Writer's Reference Electronic Version
GOR and POR and LEW Reference PE 1408 .H2778 2007

Created by: Tim Lynch
Created on: 04.23.2007
Last Updated: 06.07.2007