Welcome to the USM Libraries
New Users/Help Your Record
Search the Catalog
Photo Photo Photo
 


Glickman Library - Portland Branch

Introduction | Reference Sources | Indexes & Databases | Internet Resources | Citation Styles

 Contact Information

Librarian:
Timothy Lynch
Research and Instructional Services Librarian
USM Gorham Campus Library
tlynch@usm.maine.edu
(207) 780-5156

Liaison to Geosciences

  Ask a Librarian
 Introduction

This subject guide provides a selection of sources for disciplines involving geosciences. For more information please contact Tim Lynch.

 Reference Sources

Encyclopedia of Earth Science
GOR Reference QE 5 .K85 2005

Encyclopedia of European and Asian Regional Geology
GOR Reference QE 260 .E53 1997

Encyclopedia of Minerals
GOR Reference QE 355 .R6 1990

Encyclopedia of Paleontology
GOR Reference QE 703 .E523 1999

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
GOR Reference Q 121 .M3 2002

Maine

A Collectors Guide to Maine Mineral Localities
GOR Reference QE 392.5 .U63 M236 1998

Mineralogy of Maine: Descriptive Mineralogy
GOR Reference QE 375.5 .M2 K55 1994 v.1

Mineralogy of Maine: Mining History, Gems, and Geology
GOR Reference QE 375.5 .M2 K55 2000 v.2

 Indexes and Databases

Academic Search Premier ....INFO [General database]

GeoBase ....INFO [Geosciences, GIS, Geography]

GeoRef ....INFO [Geosciences]

Science Citation Index ....INFO [General Science Database]

 Internet Resources

U.S.G.S. (U.S Geological Survey)

Department of the Interior

Department of Energy

USM Department of Geosciences

 

 Citation Styles

Bedford Handbook
GOR Reference PE 1408 .H277 2006

Writers Resource
GOR Reference PE 1408 .H2778 2007

Created by: Tim Lynch
Created on: 04.23.2007
Last Updated: 05.09.2007