Welcome to the USM Libraries
New Users/Help Your Record
Search the Catalog
Photo Photo Photo
 


Glickman Library - Portland Branch

Introduction | Reference Sources | Indexes & Databases | Internet Resources | Citation Styles

 Contact Information

Librarian:
Timothy Lynch
Research and Instructional Services Librarian
USM Gorham Campus Library
tlynch@usm.maine.edu
(207) 780-5156

Liaison to Technology

  Ask a Librarian
 Introduction

This subject guide is a selective collection of materials and electronic resources for finding information in the field of Technology. Should you have any questions, contact Tim Lynch above.

 Reference Sources

Chronology of Science: From Stonehenge to the Human Genome Project
GOR Reference Q 125 .C482 2002

Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
GOR Reference Q 123 .E497 2002

Encyclopedia of Science Technology and Ethics
GOR Reference Q 175.35 .E53 2005

McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
GOR and POR Reference Q 123 .M15 2003

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
GOR and POR Reference Q 121 .M3 2002

Patty's Industrial Hygiene 5th ed.
GOR Reference RC 967 .P37 2000

 Indexes and Databases

Academic Search Premier . . . . INFO . . . . [General Research Database]

Business and Industry

IngentaConnect . . . . INFO . . . . [General Research Database

ACM Digital Portal . . . . INFO . . . . [Computing]

IEEE Xplore .....INFO

Military & Government Collection . . . . INFO

Patty's Toxicology . . . . INFO

Science Citation Index, Expanded .....INFO

Sweets Network (construction marketplace) . . . . INFO

Thomas Register . . . . INFO . . . . [Manufacturing Directory]

TOXNET . . . . INFO . . . . [Toxicology]

TRIS Online . . . . INFO . . . . [Transportation]

MathSciNet . . . . INFO

URSUS . . . . INFO . . . .[USM Library, University of Maine System Catalog]

USPTO Web Patent Database . . . . INFO

USPTO Web Trademark Database . . . . INFO

 Internet Resources

American Production and Inventory Control Society (APICS)

American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE)

American Society for Quality (ASQ)

American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES)

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)

Industrial Designers Society of America (IDSA)

Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)

International Technology Education Association (ITEA)

Maine Manufacturing Extension Partnership
Includes links to many other related Maine and national sites

National Association of Industrial Technology (NAIT)

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)

SOLE - The International Society of Logistics

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)

 Citation Styles

The Bedford Handbook Electronic Version
GOR and POR and LEW Reference PE 1408 .H277 2006

A Writer's Reference Electronic Version
GOR and POR and LEW Reference PE 1408 .H2778 2007

Created by: Tim Lynch
Created on: 04.23.2007
Last Updated: 08.21.2007